Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF)

Did you know that breaches of fire safety laws can result in unlimited fines and imprisonment?

The Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF) is a regulated and nationally recognised qualification that has been specifically designed for anyone who has a specific responsibility for fire safety in the workplace, such as designated fire wardens/fire marshals.

Successful candidates will gain an understanding of fire safety management at work and the specific roles and responsibilities related to fire safety in the workplace.

What’s Covered?

Causes of fires in the workplace

The fire triangle

Hazards during and after a fire

Fire and smoke spread

Identifying and controlling fire hazards:

• Fire prevention

• Fire detection and raising the alarm

• Means of escape

• Principles of extinguishing fires

• Fire-fighting equipment and systems Fire safety laws

Duties and responsibilities of employers and employees

Undertaking a fire safety inspection

Fire safety risk assessments

Contents of a fire safety briefing

Roles and responsibilities of the nominated fire warden:

• On a day-to-day basis

• During an emergency